Sandman Chronicles: The Gates of Olympia

Posted 22 days ago
S. L. Barrie

Category : Science Fiction & Fantasy


Price: $ 1.29


Book Purchase Link : https://www.amazon.com/Sandman-Chronicles-adventure-paranormal-supernatural-ebook/dp/B086L8PC42/ref=sr_1_4?crid=34VOZ65N8B8SE&dchild=1&keywords=sandman+chronicles&qid=1599496563&sprefix=sandman+chro%2Caps%2C268&sr=8-4


Website Link : www.slbarrie.com

There's no such thing as monsters. All the things you were afraid of as a child aren't real. There's nothing under your bed. The thing that wakes you up in the middle of the night, heart racing, it's just a bad dream, and dreams don't come true. There's nothing to be afraid of.

For members of The Order, an ancient and secret society, it's a very different story.
As descendants of the Greek gods, they know the truth.
On their mission to Olympia to stop the God of Fear from terrorising everyone with Nightmares, they'll learn there are more secrets in a secret society than they realised and there's always another story to be told.

Meanwhile, back in Ashwood, things are becoming increasingly strange for Mara. University lectures and relationships are the least of her worries. Her dreams are turning into nightmares and they feel so real. People are going missing and the craziest thing is that monsters might be to blame.
But monsters aren't real. Nightmares don't come true. Greek gods are just a myth.
Soon she'll discover that reality is what you make of it.

Is it all real or is it all just a bad dream?

Join our fellowship of unlikely heroes as they step through the Gates of Olympia, and perhaps you will uncover the truth about the Gods and The Order before they do.


If you enjoy fantasy adventure books with a mythological twist like those by authors such as Rick Riordan and historically rich worlds in the tradition of J. R. R. Tolkien and J. K. Rowling but with the gripping and immersive, multiple character storytelling in the style of authors such as Bella Forrest and George R. R. Martin, then you will love this new fantasy series, which sets the realm of the Greek gods in a whole other world, where an unlikely band of misfits must travel to in order to save our own.

Read More