Science Fiction & Fantasy

Seattle Quake 9.2

They knew it could happen - scientists had been warning them for years. Yet, nearly two million people living in the greater Seattle area went about their daily lives as usual. A Detective Agency thought they had found a missing woman, an upstart radio station was on the air, and an eccentric banker had just started a round of golf. Thousands were driving on freeways, shopping in malls, awaiting flights, working in downtown high-rises, and on buses in the bus tunnel.



They knew -- they just didn't believe it could happen to them.


Science Fiction & Fantasy

Black Hole Radio

Do you believe in black holes, wormholes, wrinkles in time? Are you interested in space travel and alien encounters that lead to amazing adventures? If not, do not open this book. If yes, get ready for a fun-filled adventure to thrill your imagination.



Fifth-graders Hawk and his best friend Matt are fascinated by outer space and its mysteries. They even have their very own space-club. Little do the boys know that they are about to get a closer look at other galaxies and universes beyond their wildest imaginations. A radio left behind by Hawk’s grandfather opens a wormhole to outerspace – one through which the two fifth-graders are transported to a planetoid in a far-off galaxy. But can our heroes defeat the Boogers from Boogernaut and learn how to deal with their own bully at school? Stay tuned to Black Hole Radio!



“Black Hole Radio also sucks readers in and doesn’t let go until the story ends. The vivid descriptions will keep kids and adults entertained. [It] fuels the imagination, while also imparting an important message. It seems that even advanced intelligent alien races can be bullies and even enslave those living on other planets. Friendship, peace, and acceptance are the themes in Black Hole Radio [and] to always follow your passion and believe in yourself.”

— Entrada Publishing Review


Science Fiction & Fantasy

Last Star Standing, by Spaulding Taylor (pen name)

 

Winner of a Kirkus star, one of the most prestigious designations in the book industry.

Character-driven action/adventure.

Last Star Standing follows its rebel outcast hero through imprisonment and escape, treason and betrayal to a life-affirming conclusion. Only 99p on Amazon this month!!!

"A deeply addictive read" (SPR).

"A thoroughly entertaining adventure with imaginative action and an appealing hero" (Kirkus).

"RECOMMENDED: Taylor melds original worldbuilding, dramatic flair and a lively storytelling style, bringing late twenty-first-century Earth to vivid life… " (US Review of Books)

"Last Star Standing is a gritty, unique sci-fi drama powered by an unlikely hero and unexpected humor" (Midwest Book Review)

Last Star Standing is an entertaining read, with cohesive world-building that makes the plotline believable: brilliant." (Love Reading website, editorial review)

Aiden is a fiery protagonist, making this outlandishly creative novel a pleasure to read. Last Star Standing is refreshingly unpredictable, while holding to classic form.” (Independent Review of Books)

"Intriguing... captures and holds the imagination. The individual characters are artistic and original, giving a realistic feel. An extraordinary tale with a dynamic storyline. (Susan Sewell, editorial review for Reader’s Favorite)

 

 


Science Fiction & Fantasy

The Outlander War: Book 3 of the FOREVER AVALON Series


It is an island frozen in time and space. For more than 3,000 years, the island of Avalon remained hidden from the outside world; a place of eternal magic, where the descendants of King Arthur ruled over a land filled with magical creatures, Elves, Dwarves and dragons. The island was only accessible through a rift in the Bermuda Triangle, where mariners and aviators disappeared throughout history. No one believed Avalon was anything but a myth.


In the middle of the Atlantic Ocean, in the heart of a naval exercise, Avalon suddenly reappeared, causing disruptions on both fronts. The US Navy, now circling the mysterious island, wants answers. On Avalon, they fear Outlanders would intrude on their home; and caught in the middle of it all is Lord Bryan MoonDrake, the Gil-Gamesh of Avalon, Knight Eternal and champion of the magical realm.

The Gil-Gamesh was once a US Navy sailor, lost at sea in a freak storm, who found his way to Avalon. After his family followed him to the island, they decided to stay and make this their home. Now they are torn between loyalty to their new home and compassion for their old one.


Science Fiction & Fantasy

Short Stories and Assorted Nightmares

In "Short Stories and Assorted Nightmares," you'll be lead on a journey from the everyday to the extraordinary. This collection of nine deliciously wicked tales and curiosities piques the imagination, conjures stirrings in the darkest corners of the mind and will appeal to fans of horror and science fiction alike. https://www.facebook.com/markasnyderstories


Science Fiction & Fantasy

The Enchanted Dagger

A Compton Crook Award Finalist and Maryland Writers Association Book Award Winner, The Enchanted Dagger is a YA-friendly, fantasy novel filled with adventure and magic. Fourteen-year-old Beck is living a quiet life in the seaside town of Queen's Weather when his grandmother sends him on a journey to retrieve his father's bones and a family dagger. After reaching his destination, Beck discovers the knife is magical, and that it answers only to him. Soon the enchanted dagger and its owner attract the attention of dark mages, goblins, and worse. Helped on his journey home by wisewomen, warriors, shape-changers, and other good folk of Lifthrasir, Beck faces death, danger, and the theft of his knife. Accompanied by his best friend, Beck stows away on a ship, takes back his knife, befriends a dragon, and escapes with a troop of thieves. After reaching a dock in West Armora, the company heads for the fortress of Ravens Haunt. As Beck and his companions face a hideous Skullsoul and an army of ogerhunches, he realizes there is a developing confrontation between good and evil, and he and his enchanted dagger have a role to play. If you like The Hobbit, you'll enjoy The Enchanted Dagger.


Science Fiction & Fantasy

Siobhan's Secret

Kat’s life is a disaster. Her mother is dead and her stepfather has kicked her out of the one home she’s always counted on, leaving her nothing but the Celtic knot locket Siobhan gave her on her eighteenth birthday. Unable to focus enough to hold down a job she ends up at the women’s shelter where she sees the truth of what life can dish out.



And on top of all that she is positive that her mother did not die from natural causes. But without a dime to her name she has no way to prove it.



In the shelter she meets Cerridwen, an older woman who seems kind enough. But when this same woman appears in Kat’s dream as the goddess of the underworld and keeper of the magical cauldron of inspiration, Kat is more than a little disturbed. Just a dream she tells herself the next morning, dismissing her uneasiness.



In the meantime a strange man seems to be stalking her, his torn jeans and filthy Grateful Dead T-shirt indicating that he’s a drug addict who she wants nothing to do with. And why are there enormous dark birds everywhere she looks? She’s never seen a raven in the city.



As life shifts around her Kat discovers a world she didn’t know existed, her grasp on reality disappearing as she struggles to understand what is happening.


Science Fiction & Fantasy

Sandman Chronicles: The Gates of Olympia

There's no such thing as monsters. All the things you were afraid of as a child aren't real. There's nothing under your bed. The thing that wakes you up in the middle of the night, heart racing, it's just a bad dream, and dreams don't come true. There's nothing to be afraid of.



For members of The Order, an ancient and secret society, it's a very different story.

As descendants of the Greek gods, they know the truth.

On their mission to Olympia to stop the God of Fear from terrorising everyone with Nightmares, they'll learn there are more secrets in a secret society than they realised and there's always another story to be told.



Meanwhile, back in Ashwood, things are becoming increasingly strange for Mara. University lectures and relationships are the least of her worries. Her dreams are turning into nightmares and they feel so real. People are going missing and the craziest thing is that monsters might be to blame.

But monsters aren't real. Nightmares don't come true. Greek gods are just a myth.

Soon she'll discover that reality is what you make of it.



Is it all real or is it all just a bad dream?



Join our fellowship of unlikely heroes as they step through the Gates of Olympia, and perhaps you will uncover the truth about the Gods and The Order before they do.





If you enjoy fantasy adventure books with a mythological twist like those by authors such as Rick Riordan and historically rich worlds in the tradition of J. R. R. Tolkien and J. K. Rowling but with the gripping and immersive, multiple character storytelling in the style of authors such as Bella Forrest and George R. R. Martin, then you will love this new fantasy series, which sets the realm of the Greek gods in a whole other world, where an unlikely band of misfits must travel to in order to save our own.


Science Fiction & Fantasy

The Fairy of the Lake

Michaela, a little girl from a mountain village, dreams of being the most beautiful girl in the world. One day she gets lost in the forest and encounters the Fairy of the Lake who makes her wish come true. With the Fairy’s gift, however, comes a dark snake, which creeps into Michaela’s chest and takes control of her heart, changing not only her looks but also her inner self.

The miraculous transformation of Michaela quickly makes her gain popularity. Her beauty becomes proverbial and soon she is invited to the castle as Princess Jasmine’s maid of honor. In the royal court, Michaela leads an exciting life, full of unexpected twists. At the same time, she becomes more and more wicked, and magical creatures begin a fight on her behalf against evil. Will the Swamp Witch, the old augur and shape-shifter Aetius, and the Spirit of the Crystal Mountain help Michaela get rid of the evil shadow inside her and find her true self? It is up to you to discover!


Science Fiction & Fantasy

Unknown Pleasures: Post Mortem Press The Early Years

Kindle Unlimited

Over 1800 Kindle pages of bloodcurdling nightmare inducing tales to keep you up at night

A treasure trove of over 80 stories, including 4 novellas, as well as some "secret" classics from Jack Ketchum, F. Paul Wilson, and Jonathan Maberry.

In late 2010 Post Mortem Press entered the small press community with a mind-blowing series of horror anthologies. Over the course of THIRTEEN classic anthologies, Post Mortem Press introduced the world to some of the most talented authors that were unknown to the reading public .

"... among the hot new voices in horror!"- Jonathan Maberry, NYTimes Bestselling Author

For the FIRST time Post Mortem Press and Petuant Child Press  have combined these anthologies into TWO single volumes.

Volume One includes the complete contents of


  • UNCANNY ALLEGORIES

  • ISOLATION

  • SHADOWPLAY

  • A MEANS TO AN END

  • ROAD TO HELL

  • MON COEUR MORT

  • PLUS the surprise stories in DARK DOORWAYS

Be sure to click the borrow/buy now button ↗ and add this spinetingling tome to your Kindle library


Show more