Science Fiction & Fantasy

The Outlander War: Book 3 of the FOREVER AVALON Series


It is an island frozen in time and space. For more than 3,000 years, the island of Avalon remained hidden from the outside world; a place of eternal magic, where the descendants of King Arthur ruled over a land filled with magical creatures, Elves, Dwarves and dragons. The island was only accessible through a rift in the Bermuda Triangle, where mariners and aviators disappeared throughout history. No one believed Avalon was anything but a myth.


In the middle of the Atlantic Ocean, in the heart of a naval exercise, Avalon suddenly reappeared, causing disruptions on both fronts. The US Navy, now circling the mysterious island, wants answers. On Avalon, they fear Outlanders would intrude on their home; and caught in the middle of it all is Lord Bryan MoonDrake, the Gil-Gamesh of Avalon, Knight Eternal and champion of the magical realm.

The Gil-Gamesh was once a US Navy sailor, lost at sea in a freak storm, who found his way to Avalon. After his family followed him to the island, they decided to stay and make this their home. Now they are torn between loyalty to their new home and compassion for their old one.


Science Fiction & Fantasy

Short Stories and Assorted Nightmares

In "Short Stories and Assorted Nightmares," you'll be lead on a journey from the everyday to the extraordinary. This collection of nine deliciously wicked tales and curiosities piques the imagination, conjures stirrings in the darkest corners of the mind and will appeal to fans of horror and science fiction alike. https://www.facebook.com/markasnyderstories


Science Fiction & Fantasy

The Enchanted Dagger

A Compton Crook Award Finalist and Maryland Writers Association Book Award Winner, The Enchanted Dagger is a YA-friendly, fantasy novel filled with adventure and magic. Fourteen-year-old Beck is living a quiet life in the seaside town of Queen's Weather when his grandmother sends him on a journey to retrieve his father's bones and a family dagger. After reaching his destination, Beck discovers the knife is magical, and that it answers only to him. Soon the enchanted dagger and its owner attract the attention of dark mages, goblins, and worse. Helped on his journey home by wisewomen, warriors, shape-changers, and other good folk of Lifthrasir, Beck faces death, danger, and the theft of his knife. Accompanied by his best friend, Beck stows away on a ship, takes back his knife, befriends a dragon, and escapes with a troop of thieves. After reaching a dock in West Armora, the company heads for the fortress of Ravens Haunt. As Beck and his companions face a hideous Skullsoul and an army of ogerhunches, he realizes there is a developing confrontation between good and evil, and he and his enchanted dagger have a role to play. If you like The Hobbit, you'll enjoy The Enchanted Dagger.


Science Fiction & Fantasy

Siobhan's Secret

Kat’s life is a disaster. Her mother is dead and her stepfather has kicked her out of the one home she’s always counted on, leaving her nothing but the Celtic knot locket Siobhan gave her on her eighteenth birthday. Unable to focus enough to hold down a job she ends up at the women’s shelter where she sees the truth of what life can dish out.



And on top of all that she is positive that her mother did not die from natural causes. But without a dime to her name she has no way to prove it.



In the shelter she meets Cerridwen, an older woman who seems kind enough. But when this same woman appears in Kat’s dream as the goddess of the underworld and keeper of the magical cauldron of inspiration, Kat is more than a little disturbed. Just a dream she tells herself the next morning, dismissing her uneasiness.



In the meantime a strange man seems to be stalking her, his torn jeans and filthy Grateful Dead T-shirt indicating that he’s a drug addict who she wants nothing to do with. And why are there enormous dark birds everywhere she looks? She’s never seen a raven in the city.



As life shifts around her Kat discovers a world she didn’t know existed, her grasp on reality disappearing as she struggles to understand what is happening.


Science Fiction & Fantasy

Sandman Chronicles: The Gates of Olympia

There's no such thing as monsters. All the things you were afraid of as a child aren't real. There's nothing under your bed. The thing that wakes you up in the middle of the night, heart racing, it's just a bad dream, and dreams don't come true. There's nothing to be afraid of.



For members of The Order, an ancient and secret society, it's a very different story.

As descendants of the Greek gods, they know the truth.

On their mission to Olympia to stop the God of Fear from terrorising everyone with Nightmares, they'll learn there are more secrets in a secret society than they realised and there's always another story to be told.



Meanwhile, back in Ashwood, things are becoming increasingly strange for Mara. University lectures and relationships are the least of her worries. Her dreams are turning into nightmares and they feel so real. People are going missing and the craziest thing is that monsters might be to blame.

But monsters aren't real. Nightmares don't come true. Greek gods are just a myth.

Soon she'll discover that reality is what you make of it.



Is it all real or is it all just a bad dream?



Join our fellowship of unlikely heroes as they step through the Gates of Olympia, and perhaps you will uncover the truth about the Gods and The Order before they do.





If you enjoy fantasy adventure books with a mythological twist like those by authors such as Rick Riordan and historically rich worlds in the tradition of J. R. R. Tolkien and J. K. Rowling but with the gripping and immersive, multiple character storytelling in the style of authors such as Bella Forrest and George R. R. Martin, then you will love this new fantasy series, which sets the realm of the Greek gods in a whole other world, where an unlikely band of misfits must travel to in order to save our own.


Science Fiction & Fantasy

The Fairy of the Lake

Michaela, a little girl from a mountain village, dreams of being the most beautiful girl in the world. One day she gets lost in the forest and encounters the Fairy of the Lake who makes her wish come true. With the Fairy’s gift, however, comes a dark snake, which creeps into Michaela’s chest and takes control of her heart, changing not only her looks but also her inner self.

The miraculous transformation of Michaela quickly makes her gain popularity. Her beauty becomes proverbial and soon she is invited to the castle as Princess Jasmine’s maid of honor. In the royal court, Michaela leads an exciting life, full of unexpected twists. At the same time, she becomes more and more wicked, and magical creatures begin a fight on her behalf against evil. Will the Swamp Witch, the old augur and shape-shifter Aetius, and the Spirit of the Crystal Mountain help Michaela get rid of the evil shadow inside her and find her true self? It is up to you to discover!


Science Fiction & Fantasy

Unknown Pleasures: Post Mortem Press The Early Years

Kindle Unlimited

Over 1800 Kindle pages of bloodcurdling nightmare inducing tales to keep you up at night

A treasure trove of over 80 stories, including 4 novellas, as well as some "secret" classics from Jack Ketchum, F. Paul Wilson, and Jonathan Maberry.

In late 2010 Post Mortem Press entered the small press community with a mind-blowing series of horror anthologies. Over the course of THIRTEEN classic anthologies, Post Mortem Press introduced the world to some of the most talented authors that were unknown to the reading public .

"... among the hot new voices in horror!"- Jonathan Maberry, NYTimes Bestselling Author

For the FIRST time Post Mortem Press and Petuant Child Press  have combined these anthologies into TWO single volumes.

Volume One includes the complete contents of


  • UNCANNY ALLEGORIES

  • ISOLATION

  • SHADOWPLAY

  • A MEANS TO AN END

  • ROAD TO HELL

  • MON COEUR MORT

  • PLUS the surprise stories in DARK DOORWAYS

Be sure to click the borrow/buy now button ↗ and add this spinetingling tome to your Kindle library


Science Fiction & Fantasy

Tales from the Red Sun Village Vol.1

The legendary warrior Kamui Li visits the people of a settlement in the badlands of Purgatoria. In a bid to build morale, the dangerous Samurai recounts three campfire stories to the nervous people of the village to help them overcome their fears of this dangerous new world.



The Midnight Foot Masseuse

A down on his luck chef encounters a demon living under his bed, a demon with a penchant for giving foot massages that somehow improves his life, but at what cost.



Plus a Few Upgrades

A tech savvy girl purchases a cursed videogame console from a car boot sale, and now she's in the fight for her life whilst avenging her brother's.



The Child's Ward

A monster seeks weapons of mental mass destruction as an ignorant teen keeps vigil over a sick infant in the children’s ward of a hospital.


Science Fiction & Fantasy

Eternity is Forever

Ex-Special Forces, Hawke is afraid of nothing, except maybe the dark haired female with a 9mm Beretta pistol aimed between his legs.  Bound by honour to protect her, and driven by overwhelming desire to possess her, those two needs clash with fiery consequences.

Anna is used to dangerous situations as an undercover DEA Agent, but when her cover is blown in the biker bar she’s been working in for the past six months, she discovers that the drugs they’re pedalling are only the tip of the iceberg of secrets they’re harbouring.  Even so, she faces her enemy with confidence.  It’s the danger she faces of losing her heart to Hawke that terrifies her.

As the balance of power shifts within the supernatural world, it threatens to disrupt the natural order of life on Earth.  Hawke and Anna join forces to eliminate the threat, but the stakes are raised with the suspicion of a traitor in their midst.  It soon becomes clear that more than just their lives are on the line.

Get ready for some highly intense action, fingernail chewing suspense and heart warming drama, interwoven with a heavy dose of steamy attraction and laugh out loud fun.


Science Fiction & Fantasy

Beneath the Silver Rose

"One day, none will stand against you."



When Shadyia is commanded to seduce a wealthy and mysterious scholar, she becomes ensnared in an ancient conflict between gods, villains, heroes and magicians. The scholar, Aaron of Featherquill, searches for an enchanted treasure rumored to be entombed in a mysterious labyrinth, but he has no idea where the entrance to those ancient halls can be found. Fortunately, Shadyia's playful and mischievous lover, Deresi, does. It's her greatest secret.



Enter Demos Azari. The adviser to a vicious order of crusading knights, Demos schemes to entice Shadyia into a plot that will force Aaron to surrender his most prized possession. To thwart Demos and his crusaders, Shadyia will descend into the labyrinth. Accompanied by Aaron and Deresi, she must survive its deadly traps and shadow guardians to prevent a brutal demigod of chaos from returning to consume the world.



Beneath the Silver Rose begins Shadyia’s ascension into the heroine she was meant to become.


Show more