Science Fiction & Fantasy

The Enchanted Dagger

A Compton Crook Award Finalist and Maryland Writers Association Book Award Winner, The Enchanted Dagger is a YA-friendly, fantasy novel filled with adventure and magic. Fourteen-year-old Beck is living a quiet life in the seaside town of Queen's Weather when his grandmother sends him on a journey to retrieve his father's bones and a family dagger. After reaching his destination, Beck discovers the knife is magical, and that it answers only to him. Soon the enchanted dagger and its owner attract the attention of dark mages, goblins, and worse. Helped on his journey home by wisewomen, warriors, shape-changers, and other good folk of Lifthrasir, Beck faces death, danger, and the theft of his knife. Accompanied by his best friend, Beck stows away on a ship, takes back his knife, befriends a dragon, and escapes with a troop of thieves. After reaching a dock in West Armora, the company heads for the fortress of Ravens Haunt. As Beck and his companions face a hideous Skullsoul and an army of ogerhunches, he realizes there is a developing confrontation between good and evil, and he and his enchanted dagger have a role to play. If you like The Hobbit, you'll enjoy The Enchanted Dagger.


Science Fiction & Fantasy

Siobhan's Secret

Kat’s life is a disaster. Her mother is dead and her stepfather has kicked her out of the one home she’s always counted on, leaving her nothing but the Celtic knot locket Siobhan gave her on her eighteenth birthday. Unable to focus enough to hold down a job she ends up at the women’s shelter where she sees the truth of what life can dish out.



And on top of all that she is positive that her mother did not die from natural causes. But without a dime to her name she has no way to prove it.



In the shelter she meets Cerridwen, an older woman who seems kind enough. But when this same woman appears in Kat’s dream as the goddess of the underworld and keeper of the magical cauldron of inspiration, Kat is more than a little disturbed. Just a dream she tells herself the next morning, dismissing her uneasiness.



In the meantime a strange man seems to be stalking her, his torn jeans and filthy Grateful Dead T-shirt indicating that he’s a drug addict who she wants nothing to do with. And why are there enormous dark birds everywhere she looks? She’s never seen a raven in the city.



As life shifts around her Kat discovers a world she didn’t know existed, her grasp on reality disappearing as she struggles to understand what is happening.


Kids

Marvelous Masks

New book about masks is a must read for kids!

Marvelous Masks is a timely children's book by author/illustrator, Nicole Billick, that makes masks more relatable and less scary for young children

Do you know any little ones who are wary of wearing masks because of COVID-19 or know any who are wondering why everyone suddenly seems to be wearing masks? Have you been trying to find a way to make your young children comfortable wearing a mask without feeling strange or anxious? Have an upcoming event or travel where your child will have to wear a mask? Then Marvelous Masks is for you!

Marvelous Masks is a timeless, fun and beautifully hand-drawn story that explains how masks have been part of our world for a LONG time -- not just because of the coronavirus pandemic. In this charming story, a group of animal friends looks at all different kinds of masks, and shows just how cool and fun (and important!) wearing masks can be. And all in rhyme! Parents, grandparents and teachers can use this book as a tool to help explain why we all need to wear masks sometimes -- from cowboys, to doctors, baseball catchers, astronauts, chemists...and even superheroes and witches!

Inspired by her own young children, the author hopes that this lighthearted story helps take some of your child's stress out of needing to wear masks during the COVID-19 pandemic. Let's make masks less scary and more relatable for young children!


$ 12.95 View More
Fiction & Literature

I AM BOSS: Prescriptions to Manifest Your Desires

In the best selling book, I Am Boss, author Lenah Abraham draws on years of experience as a successful entrepreneur along with her passion for motivating others to offer you POWERFUL KEYS to unlock your ultimate SUCCESS and allow you to MANIFEST the life that you DESIRE. Lenah shares the secrets that have been passed down only to the elite and chosen ones. The fact that you found this book… you are chosen and are meant to discover these SECRETS – please handle with care.



CAUTION: Do not abuse the POWER and KNOWLEDGE that you will receive.



In this revolutionary self-motivation book, you will learn proven and powerful methods for manifesting MONEY, HEALTH, WEALTH, LOVE, SUCCESS and HAPPINESS:

• First, you will learn how to delete the old ‘you’, and eliminate obstacles, fear, anxiety, self-doubt, low self-esteem, negativity and bad habits; replacing them with power, strength and confidence - creating the best version of you

• Learn how to manifest anything you want – a hidden secret formula revealed

• Learn how to have every situation always work out in your favor

• Utilize the power of your own mind to achieve success, money, power, connections, confidence, love, peace, wealth, health and ultimate joy

• Attain the secrets, mantras, affirmations and prescriptions handed down personally from God



Use the Keys of Success very carefully – these are the secrets of Billionaires, Kings, and Queens. Only a few notorieties were given these hidden tools. Some were passed down, and some were hidden in writings. You are receiving these life-changing secrets so that YOU can prosper. When we go through trials, it’s simply because we need to re-direct our paths and follow the tools God has given us. If we obey these methods and prescriptions, we can have what we desire - a Beautiful Life!


Science Fiction & Fantasy

Sandman Chronicles: The Gates of Olympia

There's no such thing as monsters. All the things you were afraid of as a child aren't real. There's nothing under your bed. The thing that wakes you up in the middle of the night, heart racing, it's just a bad dream, and dreams don't come true. There's nothing to be afraid of.



For members of The Order, an ancient and secret society, it's a very different story.

As descendants of the Greek gods, they know the truth.

On their mission to Olympia to stop the God of Fear from terrorising everyone with Nightmares, they'll learn there are more secrets in a secret society than they realised and there's always another story to be told.



Meanwhile, back in Ashwood, things are becoming increasingly strange for Mara. University lectures and relationships are the least of her worries. Her dreams are turning into nightmares and they feel so real. People are going missing and the craziest thing is that monsters might be to blame.

But monsters aren't real. Nightmares don't come true. Greek gods are just a myth.

Soon she'll discover that reality is what you make of it.



Is it all real or is it all just a bad dream?



Join our fellowship of unlikely heroes as they step through the Gates of Olympia, and perhaps you will uncover the truth about the Gods and The Order before they do.





If you enjoy fantasy adventure books with a mythological twist like those by authors such as Rick Riordan and historically rich worlds in the tradition of J. R. R. Tolkien and J. K. Rowling but with the gripping and immersive, multiple character storytelling in the style of authors such as Bella Forrest and George R. R. Martin, then you will love this new fantasy series, which sets the realm of the Greek gods in a whole other world, where an unlikely band of misfits must travel to in order to save our own.


Kids

Gurgle Gurgle Splat!

Pee-Wee the monkey and Panya the mouse tell the story of a little girl who cooks a huge pot of her favorite lunch for all the neighborhood children. Things get overheated and then an explosion!  What will happen to Pee-Wee and Panya? 

Your young reader learns what kids in Kigoma Village, Tanzania eat, and how they care for each other.  Teaching diversity through humor and imagination children enjoy the laughs while reading Gurgle Gurgle Splat over and over. Kids are the same all over the world they want to have FUN!


Kids

Angry Memi and little Leo

Did you know that childen's anger is like a time bomb?



Memi is a nice girl but sometimes she loses her temper...

It can be really hard for her to control hot emotions until, one day, mom shows her a simple trick to manage her anger.



A funny illustrated book could be a powerful tool to help children learn self-regulation hacks.

 


  • Teach children to identify their needs

  • Help kids to manage emotions and feelings

  • Help children to learn valuable skills

  • Angry isn't always a bad emotion

  • Find out the EXTRA TRICKS inside "Angry Memi and little Leo"!!!!



    The new children's book series "Memi life Skills" is geared to toddler, children and kids 3 5.

    Perfect for teachers,parents and counselors as kindergarten and preschool books.



    Each book deals with a specific topic (e.g.anxiety, anger...) suggesting tricks and exercises to improve children's life skills.


Non-Fiction

My Pig Valve and I

Priscilla had a pig valve installed, which lasted many years longer than expected


Kids

Three Best Buddies

Three Best Buddies - Summer Adventure in Guyana is the 3rd series in this collection. This story is aimed at children ages 7 - 11 and it talks about how three friends learn the act of kindness and love towards others. No matter if you grew up without much, you can still be a good person and learn to help each other. This is what humanity teaches us and this is what this collection teaches children. That despite race, gender or spiritual beliefs we must learn how to live in kindness towards one another.


Biography & Memoir

Sin Child

Sin Child is the personal account of a strong-minded child who endured a daily struggle to find the smallest amount of acceptance and, many times, a place to fall asleep at night. The innocence and nostalgia of a one-traffic-light town fades too fast for the cotton-top child with a neglectful, angry mother and an absent father. Waking up, at the age of ten, in a house surrounded by fire and men in white robes, she was terrified of what was usually only feared by blacks and the LGBT community in rural Mississippi. Angela came to accept loss, abuse, and organized crime as a natural part of her life. The AIDS epidemic and simple abandonment repeatedly robbed her of friends and loved ones. On March 2, 2018, Oprah Winfrey appeared in a 60 Minutes segment, further introducing the concept of PTSD in those who suffered childhood traumas. She stated, "This story has had more impact on me than practically anything I've ever done." Sin Child continues the national discussion about the role of childhood trauma in a person's development. A riveting memoir, Sin Child tells the story of childhood trauma and abandonment, alongside a narrative of grit and determination, and life-saving relationships.


Show more